Skip to the kits and articles ↓
OpusClip Exit Kit · Article

OpusClip pricing: Free, Starter and Pro, explained simply

Main topic: OpusClip pricing · Facts checked 5 November 2026 — prices change, so re-check the official page before acting on them.

Last checked: 5 November 2026

Short answer: OpusClip costs Free $0, Starter $15/month (monthly only), or Pro $29/month — $14.50/month billed yearly ($174/year) according to OpusClip’s own blog, re-checked 3 November 2026; the pricing-page fetch on 5 November 2026 showed $29/month only, with no yearly figure. One credit is one minute of source video imported. Prices checked 5 November 2026 — prices change, so re-check the official pricing page before you pay.

Every tier, in one table

TierPriceCredits / limitsNote
Free$0Credit count not shown in the pricing-page fetchWatermark; up to 1080p; exports expire after 3 days
Starter$15 / month (monthly only)Credit count not shown in the pricing-page fetchNo yearly billing; 9:16 only; 10 GB file size
Pro$29 / month · $14.50 / month billed yearly ($174/yr)300 credits (OpusClip blog, re-checked 3 Nov 2026)9:16, 1:1 and 16:9; 30 GB file size
BusinessCustomNot stated on the pricing page fetched4K schedule and download; 30 GB file size

↔ Scroll this table sideways — the rest of the page stays put.

What a credit really buys

One credit is one minute of the original video imported, per OpusClip’s help centre (updated 2 November 2026). Partial minutes round down, and anything under a minute rounds up to 1 credit. The credit is spent when the video goes in — not when a clip comes out. So a 60-minute podcast costs 60 credits before you have kept a single clip, and a 10-minute video costs 10. File sizes are 10 GB on Free and Starter and 30 GB on Pro and Business. Free and Starter export 9:16 only; Pro and Business add 1:1 and 16:9. A 10-hour cap appears on OpusClip’s API Limitations help page — whether it applies to uploads in the web app is not stated on the pricing page, so it is not claimed here as a web-app limit.

What the same money buys elsewhere

Pro’s $29 a month is the same headline as Vizard Creator and Klap Basic — but the three buy different things. Vizard Creator gives from 600 credits a month for the same money (about twice OpusClip Pro’s 300). Klap Basic gives 100 clips a month with no minute meter at all. Quso Lite is also $29 a month, for 100 credits. CapCut Pro is cheaper at $19.99 a month, but it is an editor, not a clip finder. Run your own comparison in the kit’s cost calculator, and remember: the cheapest headline is not the cheapest tool if it charges for minutes you throw away.

Questions people ask

Is OpusClip free?

There is a Free tier at $0. It watermarks exports, exports are up to 1080p, and exports expire after 3 days. The credit count was not shown in the pricing-page text fetched, so this page does not quote one.

Is there an OpusClip promo code?

No code was shown on the official pricing page checked on 5 November 2026, and none is published here. The real saving is yearly billing on Pro ($14.50 a month billed yearly, from OpusClip’s own blog). Klap’s own FAQ says Klap does not publish promo codes at all — treat any code site quoting one for these tools with suspicion.

Does Starter have yearly billing?

No. Starter is listed at $15 a month, monthly only. Its yearly cost is simply 12 × $15 = $180, with no yearly discount. Only Pro shows a billed-yearly price.